RSS

Your Freedom Ends Where Mine Begins

28 Oct

Freedom

Your Freedom Ends Where Mine Begins

A politically inspired design! Words I heard from a very wise man indeed… for in a democracy someone always has to give up their rights for the sake of another’s. Original graphics and design by me, Mad Matatu! You can also find this design in 2 tone black and white for an even more bold statement. Available on tote bags, t-shirts, hoodies,mugs,stickers,banners,bumper stickers, Sigg water bottles, childrens clothing, magnets and pins! Check out the super sexy womens hoodie black and white version with the design on the back… sleek eh???ladies_freedom_hoodie

Happy shopping!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Your Freedom Ends Where Mine Begins

  1. kseverny

    October 28, 2009 at 8:52 am

    thats a really cool statement

     
    • madmatatu

      October 28, 2009 at 9:00 am

      Thank you! 🙂 As a kid my dad would always say it to me whenever I told him that he wasn’t being fair (i.e: “daaaaaaad! Can I go out????” “Noooooo……” “But WHY???????” “Because I said so….” “But that’s NOT FAIR!” “Why not? You’re free to ask if you can go out… but I’m just as free to say NO. Remember, that your freedom ends where mine begins!” and so said the wisest man I’ve ever known! :p
      Despite how I learned this very powerful phrase, I think it can mean very different things to many different people. I chose to put the top lettering with an american flag effect to symbolize democracy, since America has always called itself the democratic ambassador of the world. to those who choose to wear one of my tees… well, they are free to interpret it however they see fit. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
