RSS

Greer’s Grantiques eBay storefront finished!

20 May

home…And boy are Deb (my lovely new client, hi deb! πŸ˜‰ ) and myself pleased with the final results! I listened to her needs and wants, convinced her to give me some leeway with the design and to trust in my judgment… and i think she’s more than happy that she did! =)

I kept the design clean and elegant with a touch of simplicity… a completely table-less design that uses simple java script and div tags… the design started with the logo (see my past posts on the logo design process for this project) which then set the tone for the entire design. If the client should ever decide to go with an ecommerce site then this will be the base and inspiration for it also (eBay does limit the use of certain scripts so there’s not too much flexibility when it comes to designing and coding a store, but with a website the possibilities are endless so it’ll certainly be grand!)

here are deb’s thoughts on the design:

“WOW I just looked at it; GREAT!!!! so glad you used the Shakespeare books – they are so cool I don’t want to sell them!
IT IS BEAUTIFUL!”
deb

Need an eBay store make-over? contact me on my website @ http://madmatatus.com/contact.html and ask for a quote! Please provide me with a link to your store/auctions and a small blurb about what your likes or dislikes are, favorite colors etc… the more information i have the easier it’ll be for me to come up with a quote to fit your individual needs and budget!

Merci’! Grazie! Thank you! Gracias! Danke!
Francesca

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2009 in Design

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Greer’s Grantiques eBay storefront finished!

  1. susan

    June 25, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    Francesca… You ROCK. Absolutely the best web store page design I have ever seen (no, really, I mean it). A great example of what good design is all about–classy, elegantly simple and intuitive, creative use of fonts and layout, excellent color choices.

     
    • madmatatu

      June 25, 2009 at 1:23 pm

      Thank you so much Susan! that’s wonderful of you and I really appreciate not only your praise but also the time you took to write to me… grazie mille!!! πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
